Wells City Council (photo by Kevin Westwood).  The above picture was taken at the Mayor-making  ceremony on the 10th October 2020 where the 647th Mayor of Wells, Councillor Philip Welch, was elected and his wife, Caroline Welch, became the Mayoress.

Wells City Council has up to16 elected Councillors who live or work in the community.  These councillors are voted onto the council by the members of the local community, to represent its views.  Each Councillor serves on the council for four years.

Click here to see the Wells City Council Contacts List

To view Councillors' Declarations of Interests please click here

Individual Councillors represent an area called a 'ward':

St Thomas’ Ward
has 6 councillors
St Cuthbert’s Ward has 6 councillors 
Central Ward has 4 councillors

The map below shows the boundary of each ward.
The Wards of Wells

‘Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2011’.

Website by Cosmic